Winter Breeze

Standing on the edge of a hill , staring there I could see nothing but the wide blue sky , decorated with white clouds . The winter wind breeze that soothes my skin makes me feel so cold. And there the deep blue ocean , that looks so sad and wild . Tides that hit the rocks . As much as this scene is so beautiful yet it hides a lots in side. The sounds of sea gulls flying around . I sat there in silence . And kept looking as the sun sets, as the was going I thought it would never shine again . I remembered my scattered dreams , my endless hope , my wishes ; what happened to them all ? what went wrong? All at once the natures beauty seemed so grieving and despair. I wish ed if I could smile again , I wanted to gain my power of hope back . But it’s hard to be too strong after all.

There I lied down as I got dark on  the rusty hard rocks … and felt asleep in hope of another day and another dream.

3 thoughts on “Winter Breeze

  1. Danni says:

    hope.. hope is almost all we have isnt it?
    =)
    spoken from a heart..

  2. Yousif says:

    “Hope is a beautiful thing & beutiful things never dies”

    Hello Hoope.. I started writing my comment then stopped. I thought I will search for the meaning of hope first, I stumbled across something that I would like to share with you

    What hope means

    Hope is bright shining light which keeps darkness at the bay
    Hope is gentle cold breeze on a hot summer day

    Hope is to remain positive when going gets tough
    hope is seeking more when others think u had enough

    What hope means

    Hope is dreaming of tommorow
    Hope is simmering under sorrow

    Hope is sparkles when tears in our eyes
    Hope is a beautiful thing & beutiful things never dies

    What hope means

    Hope is as light as a feather
    Hope keeps all of us together

    Hope is ubiquitous and free of cost
    hope is the last thing ever lost…..

    By: Vineet. Bansal

    • hoope says:

      Oh Yousif ! this poem that you shared is so lovely.. I guess that is why i never give up!
      even in times of darkness , in moments of weakness .. in moments breakdown .. there is always hope around.

      Thank you buddy !

Leave a Reply

