Quotes Of the Day

You are one of the best things that’s ever happened to me. You’re my love and my best friend. And every day that goes by, it seems like I discover something new about you to love. It’s incredible to me how one person can make such a big difference in my life. You touch my heart in a way I never knew before. I discover something new about you to love. It’s incredible to me how one person can make such a big difference in my life.”

  Unknown

……………………………

 Old as she was, she still missed her daddy sometimes. 

 Gloria Naylor

……………………………..

” Lately I’ve been noticing
I say the same things he used to say
And I even find myself acting the very same way
I tap my fingers on the table
To the rhythm in my soul
And I jingle the car keys
When I’m ready to go
When I look in the mirror
He’s right there in my eyes
Starin’ back at me and I realize

The older I get
The more I can see
How much he loved my mother and my brother and me
And he did the best that he could
And I only hope when I have my own family
That everyday I see
A little more of my father in me”

Song for dad – by Keith Urban

…………………………………..

“Life is partly what we make it, and partly what it is made by the friends we choose.”

 

Tennessee Williams
One thought on “Quotes Of the Day

  1. cardiac-nurse says:

    i wanna really cry for you 😦

Leave a Reply

