I wonder why

This poem means alot to me . It won the best poem in a poetry site .
I wrote it with a person i called a friend.
.................................

I wonder if things could change
I wonder if life could just be
I wonder why ....
Why it have to be that way ?

When things aren't how they were
& when you are all alone
Coz that is how I was born

Whenever i try to look at the sun
It fades away never lookin back at me ..

Its like am stuck in this cage .. can't walk.. talk..
Its hard to breath and there's no escape ..

Depression has a limit but mine exceeded
And its even beyond misery

I wonder if life could just be
I wonder if things could change 

Am falling apart
With a wounded heart
Nothing is left but a tear drop
And the lonely Me..
And the broken Me 

My heartbeat lonely and sad..
Hardly beating the life in me ..
Even dreams have forsaken my fantasy

I try to imagine a perfect place
But my imagination fails in every try ..
Some one just tell me why

As I wonder why ..
Why it has to end that way .
Leave a Reply

